Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

NEWH Introduces 2024-2025 Executive Committee Ahead of 40th Anniversary

March 13, 2024

SHAWANO, WI NEWH, Inc. is proud to introduce the executive committee for 2024-2025. This year holds particular significance for the organization, as 2024 marks the grand 40th Anniversary of NEWH. While the official milestone is set for October, the celebration commences early with captivating programs leading up to and during the Hospitality Design’s annual HD Expo in Las Vegas from April 29 to May 2, 2024.
Through the years, the hospitality industry’s top talent has served on NEWH’s executive committee. The 2024-2025 committee consists of 15 individuals, including President Sandy Banks, Secretary Jennifer Wellman, Vice Presidents Kevin Swart (Finance), Brittany Spinner (Scholarship), Dallas Bentley (Education), Lanée Burns (Membership), Helen Reed (Communications), Valerie Coleman (Equity, Inclusion, & Diversity), Deidre Schwartz (Events), Jonathan Young (IR-EU & UK), Tara Witt (IR-Canada), Past President Chris Tucker, Executive Advisor Cynthia Guthrie, Ad Hoc Advisor-France Gwendoline Theodet, and Ad Hoc Advisor-Italy Enrico Cleva. The executive committee guides the organization to create meaningful, positive, and powerful collective action while ensuring NEWH remains a top resource for professionals in the industry. 
“Having been a member of NEWH since its early days in 1984, I’m incredibly proud to step into this presidential role,” said Sandy Banks. “This is a time for renewal and optimism in hospitality, and I’m eager to help lead NEWH into the next chapter of our industry. I’m constantly inspired by our members’ endless talent, creativity, and determination, which will remain a foundational driver as we continue to grow and develop. This year, I look forward to cultivating the resources and opportunities for the next generation of leaders in hospitality.”
Founded in 1984 by Shelia Lohmiller, Dorrit St. John, and Susan Spalding, NEWH has ​​grown domestically and globally to 29 chapters strong. Supporting its mission to foster leadership development and facilitate meaningful connections among industry professionals, NEWH has awarded more than $8.9 million in educational scholarships to rising professionals pursuing hospitality careers––with over $600,000 awarded by chapters in 2023 alone. 
“It’s been a privilege to witness the evolution of our organization over the years––watching our leadership, membership, and programming adapt to the ever-changing landscape of the hospitality industry,” said Shelia Lohmiller, CEO of NEWH. “Throughout our 40 years, we’ve witnessed students transform into industry leaders, connections blossom into business partnerships, and the formation of lifelong friendships among our members. NEWH was founded on the guiding principle of helping women in hospitality flourish, and I’m proud we have made that come to fruition.”

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button